Announcing The 2015 Gary Owens Commercial Production Award Winners!

The 2nd annual Gary Owens Commercial Production Awards were presented by the South Dakota Broadcasters Association (SDBA) at the Annual State Leadership Conference held August 14 & 15 at the State Game Lodge in Custer State Park. Winners were chosen in both radio and television categories and each recipient was awarded a cash prize and presented with a certificate of recognition.

In the Radio Category, Mike Broderick of Results Radio / Townsquare Media in Sioux Falls received first place honors.

Anna Robinson of KINI-FM in St. Francis, received second place for their radio commercial productions.

In the Television Category, Keith Winchester of KEVN-TV in Rapid City received first place.

Rodney Bergeson of KTTW-TV in Sioux Falls, received second place for their TV commercial productions.

In order to be eligible, all commercials must have aired on a member station of the SDBA at least ten times in the past year. All commercials must have been produced by a full-time employee of that station for one of their advertisers.

The SD Broadcasters Association is a trade association that represents South Dakota’s radio and television stations. It provides education, regulatory assistance and legislative representation to its members.