SDBA announces new members to serve on the Board of Directors

 The SDBA selected three new members to serve on the association’s Board of Directors during the Annual Leadership Conference, held August 16, 2019, at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls.  Jurgensen, Lipetzky, and Tanz will each serve as a members of Board for three years with terms expiring in 2022.

Brad “Murdoc” Jurgensen, Vice President of HomeSlice Audio, in the Rapid City area.   Veteran executive Jurgensen is Director of Sales company-wide and oversees all audio platforms for the business including its six (6) radio stations.

Neil Lipetzky, Managing Partner of Dakota Broadcasting, LLC and Community First Broadcasting, LLC.  Dakota Broadcasting, LLC consists of KMOM-FM and KABD-FM in Aberdeen, and 7 FM and 2 AM stations in northwest Iowa.  Lipetzky was awarded SDBA Broadcaster of the Year in 2009 for his community service.

Peter Tanz, Senior Vice President for Midwest Communications and Market Manager of its Sioux Falls radio stations.  Midwest Communications is a family broadcasting company with radio stations in South Dakota, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Tennessee and Wisconsin.

The SD Broadcasters Association is a membership organization representing South Dakota’s radio and television stations. It provides education, regulatory assistance and legislative representation to its members and with them provides community service to South Dakotans.