2018 Leadership Conference

70th Annual SDBA Leadership Conference
September 13, 2018 – Sioux Falls Training Seminars
Downtown Hilton Garden, Soux Falls, SD
September 14-15, 2018 – Deadwood Training Seminars & Leadership Conference
The Lodge, Deadwood, SD

Al Tompkins, Poynter Institute

Derron Steenbergen, Swagger Institute

Awards Luncheon

SDBA Chairman Jay Huizenga welcomes the crowd

JP Skelly announces the Gary Owens Commercial Production Award Winners

Jay Huizenga announces the 1st Annual SDBA Community Service Award:  “Dive In” Yankton
The award was accepted by Curt Dykstra, Riverfront Broadcasting, Yankton, SD

Carolyn Becker introduces the 2018 Broadcaster of the Year Award Winner:  Scott Kooistra, Riverfront Broadcasting, Yankton, SD

Michelle Van Maanen, USD Media & Journalism Department describes the Tom Brokaw Award

The 2017 Tom Brokaw Award Winner:  Jim Thompson, presented by Dean Sorenson

The 2018 Tom Brokaw Award Winner:  Gary Matthews, KBHB-AM, Sturgis, SD, presented by JP Skelly

Jay Huizenga passes along SDBA chairmanship to Carolyn Becker, Riverfront Broadcasting. 

Friday evening Reception

A very special THANKS to our Sponsors:   

Basin Electric Logo       SDREALOGO     BHE_Orange_Black_Tag        MDUR_logo       Print