South Dakota Broadcaster's Association Info Portal


The Marconi Radio Awards are presented annually by the National Association of Broadcasters
(NAB) to the top radio stations and on-air personalities in the United States. The awards
are named in honor of Guglielmo Marconi, the man generally credited as the “Father of
Wireless Telegraphy”. NAB member stations submit nominations. A Task Force determines the
finalists and the Marconi Radio Award Selection Academy votes on the winners, who receive
their awards in the fall.

SD Marconi Award Winners

Scott Kooistra, KYNT Yankton, SD – 1999 Small Market Personality of the Year

Wynne Speece, WNAX-AM Yankton, SD – 1992 Small Market Personality of the Year