South Dakota Broadcaster's Association Info Portal

previous arrow
next arrow

The Broadcaster of the Year recognizes an individual in broadcasting who has been especially active during the past year in Community Affairs. The Tom Brokaw Award is presented in conjunction with the University of South Dakota for excellence in broadcasting, or lifetime achievements. The Commercial Production Awards are awarded with cash prizes each year. Some efforts are recognized nationally through the NAB CRYSTAL RADIO AWARDS, which are given to the radio stations that can demonstrate a solid commitment to public service during a particular year. Awards are given in various categories, according to the size of the station.